Presentation

Villa Louis Pasteur is an international scientific accommodation facility and a center of excellence dedicated to relations between companies and public research. It is managed by Lerichemont SAS (a subsidiary of RIVP) and provides apartments and efficiency rooms specially adapted for short and medium stays and is located in the heart of Paris close to transport, shops, leisure facilities and scientific centers. Villa Louis Pasteur also provides a choice of hotel-type services (free broadband Internet in all units, housekeeping) and a range of services included in the price (equipped kitchen, towels and linen).

A little history…

The “Villa Louis Pasteur” international scientific accommodation center was built on the site of the Etablissements Wiesnegg workshops that manufactured laboratory instruments in the nineteenth century and which produced the Louis Pasteur incubator, in particular. At that time, Louis Pasteur was conducting research at the nearby École Normale Supérieure.

Between 1850 and 1900, Etablissements Wiesnegg was directly associated with the work done by research laboratories in the Latin quarter, among which were those of the École Normale Supérieure, the Faculté des Sciences, the Institut Pasteur and the Faculté de Médecine.

These establishments, specializing in the manufacture of scientific apparatus were actually built for the great scholars of that era and in close cooperation with them, and built the instruments that they needed for their experiments.

These scholars were: Henri Sainte-Claire Deville, Louis Pasteur, Charles Chamberland, Dr. Roux, Dr. Poupinel, Dr. Renard, etc.

3 Rue des Ursulines
75005 PARIS
Tel. +33 (0)1 44 07 99 99
Fax. +33 (0)1 46 33 86 69

The accommodation office is open Monday to Friday by appointment.
Closed Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.

Présentation

La Villa Louis Pasteur est un centre international d’hébergement à vocation scientifique et un pôle d’excellence dédié aux relations entre les entreprises et la recherche publique. Elle est gérée par la société Lerichemont (filiale de la RIVP), et propose des appartements et studios spécialement adaptés aux courts et moyens séjours et situés au cœur de Paris à proximité des transports, commerces, loisirs et aux centres scientifiques. La Villa Louis Pasteur offre, par ailleurs, un choix de services para-hôteliers (Internet haut débit gratuit dans tous les logements, ménage) et un panel de prestations incluses dans le prix (cuisine équipée, fourniture du linge et serviettes).

Un peu d’Histoire…

Le centre international d’hébergement à vocation scientifique « Villa Louis Pasteur » a été construit sur le site des ateliers des établissements WIESNEGG, qui fabriquaient au 19e siècle des instruments de laboratoires, et qui ont produit en particulier l’étuve de Louis Pasteur. Louis Pasteur à cette époque conduisait ses recherches à l’École Normale Supérieure voisine.

Les établissements WIESNEGG ont été directement associés, entre 1850 et 1900, aux travaux des laboratoires de recherche du quartier latin, au nombre desquels figurent ceux de l’Ecole Normale Supérieure, de la Faculté des Sciences, de l’Institut Pasteur et de la Faculté de Médecine.

Ces établissements spécialisés dans la fabrication d’appareils scientifiques, ont, en effet, construit pour de grands savants de l’époque, et en étroite liaison avec eux, les instruments dont ils avaient besoin pour leurs expériences.

Ces savants s’appelaient : Henri SAINTE-CLAIRE DEVILLE, Louis PASTEUR, Charles CHAMBERLAND, le Dr ROUX, le Dr POUPINEL, le Dr RENARD, etc.

3 Rue des Ursulines
75005 PARIS
Tel. 01 44 07 99 99
Fax. 01 46 33 86 69

Le bureau d’accueil est ouvert du lundi au vendredi sur rendez-vous.
Fermé samedi, dimanche et jours fériés.